Our university is a foundation university, and the highest decision-making body is the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of at least seven people who are chosen for four year terms by foundation management. The University Rector is the natural member of the Board of Trustees.

The University is administered by the Rector, the Senate, and the Board. Under the leadership of the Rector, the Senate includes deans, faculty representatives from each faculty, and institute directors connected to the Rectorate. The Board of the University consists of deans and three professors nominated by the Senate, led by the Rector. The Secretary-General executes the administrative tasks of the university.